Language selection

News release

Associated links (A22C0035)

Investigation Report: Fatal collision with communication tower at the Sandy Lake Water Aerodrome, Ontario

Winnipeg, Manitoba, 29 November 2022 — Today, the Transportation Safety Board of Canada (TSB) released its investigation report (A22C0035) into the 26 May 2022 collision with a communication tower involving a Cessna U206G aircraft at the Sandy Lake Water Aerodrome, Ontario.

The TSB conducted a limited-scope, class 4 investigation into this occurrence to advance transportation safety through greater awareness of potential safety issues. See the Policy on Occurrence Classification for more information.


The TSB is an independent agency that investigates air, marine, pipeline, and rail transportation occurrences. Its sole aim is the advancement of transportation safety. It is not the function of the Board to assign fault or determine civil or criminal liability.

For more information, contact:
Transportation Safety Board of Canada
Media Relations
Telephone: 819-994-8053
Email: media@tsb.gc.ca

Language selection

Communiqué

Liens connexes (A22C0035)

Rapport d’enquête : collision mortelle avec une tour de communications à l’hydroaérodrome de Sandy Lake (Ontario)

Winnipeg (Manitoba), le 29 novembre 2022 — Aujourd’hui, le Bureau de la sécurité des transports du Canada (BST) a publié son rapport d’enquête (A22C0035) sur la collision mortelle avec une tour de communications impliquant un aéronef Cessna U206G survenue à l’hydroaérodrome de Sandy Lake (Ontario) le 26 mai 2022.

Le BST a mené une enquête de catégorie 4 de portée limitée sur l’événement en question afin de recueillir des faits et promouvoir la sécurité des transports grâce à une sensibilisation accrue aux enjeux de sécurité potentiels. Consultez la Politique de classification des événements pour obtenir plus d’informations.


Le BST est un organisme indépendant qui mène des enquêtes sur des événements de transport aérien, ferroviaire, maritime et pipelinier. Son seul but est de promouvoir la sécurité des transports. Le Bureau n'est pas habilité à attribuer ni à déterminer les responsabilités civiles ou pénales.

Pour de plus amples renseignements :
Bureau de la sécurité des transports du Canada
Relations avec les médias
Téléphone : 819–994–8053
Courriel : medias@bst.gc.ca