Language selection

News release

TSB Chair inducted into Canada’s Aviation Hall of Fame

Gatineau, Quebec, 9 June 2016 — The Transportation Safety Board of Canada (TSB) is proud to announce that Chair Kathy Fox has been inducted into Canada’s Aviation Hall of Fame (CAHF). The CAHF recognizes individuals who have made outstanding contributions to aviation and aerospace in Canada.

Ms. Fox has enjoyed a 33-year professional career in air traffic control where she began as a controller and progressed to Vice-President, Operations at NAV Canada. For more than 40 years, she has also been extensively involved in other aviation activities, including sport parachuting and commercial aviation. She holds an airline transport pilot license and a flight instructor rating, and has flown over 5000 hours.

Ms. Fox has received a number of accolades in the past. She is a recipient of the Fédération aéronautique internationale Paul Tissandier Diploma and the Queen Elizabeth II Anniversary Medal, which she received for her contributions to sport parachuting in Canada. She also received the Transport Canada Aviation Safety Award in 1999. In November 2004, she was inducted into the Quebec Air and Space Hall of Fame. Ms. Fox received the Elsie MacGill Northern Lights Award in 2010 and the David Charles Abramson Flight Instructor Safety Award in 2011.

Congratulations, Chair Fox!

The TSB is an independent agency that investigates air, marine, pipeline, and rail transportation occurrences. Its sole aim is the advancement of transportation safety. It is not the function of the Board to assign fault or determine civil or criminal liability.

For more information, contact:
Transportation Safety Board of Canada
Media Relations
Telephone: 819-360-4376